1.  Mexico LYRICS
2.  Music LYRICS
3.  How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) LYRICS
4.  Wandering LYRICS
5.  Gorilla LYRICS
6.  You Make It Easy LYRICS
7.  I Was A Fool To Care LYRICS
8.  Lighthouse LYRICS
9.  Angry Blues LYRICS
10.  Love Songs LYRICS
11.  Sarah Maria LYRICS

Gorilla is the sixth studio album by American singer-songwriter James Taylor. Released on May 1, 1975, it was more successful than Walking Man, his previous release, with two hits: “Mexico” and “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)”, which rose to the top five on the Billboard charts. This would be his second-to-last release of new material for Warner Bros. Records, his last being In the Pocket. In many ways, Gorilla showcased Taylor’s electric, lighter side that became evident on Walking Man. The song “Sarah Maria” is about his daughter Sally (born Sarah Maria Taylor on January 7, 1974). His then wife Carly Simon was featured on “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)” originally recorded by Marvin Gaye. Jimmy Buffett recorded “Mexico” on his 1995 album Barometer Soup and performed “Lighthouse” during his Salty Piece of Land tour of 2005.