1.  Company Man LYRICS
2.  Johnnie Comes Back LYRICS
3.  Day Tripper LYRICS
4.  I Will Not Lie For You LYRICS
5.  Brother Trucker LYRICS
6.  Is That The Way You Look? LYRICS
8.  Rainy Day Man LYRICS
9.  Millworker LYRICS
10.  Up On The Roof LYRICS
11.  Chanson Française LYRICS
12.  Sleep Come Free Me LYRICS

Flag is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter James Taylor, released in May 1979, it included songs from Taylor’s music score to Studs Terkel and Stephen Schwartz’s Broadway musical, Working (“Millworker”, “Brother Trucker”).

The album was not particularly well received, but it did provide a hit in Taylor’s cover version of the Gerry Goffin–Carole King composition “Up on the Roof”.

The signal flag that makes up the cover of the album is “O (Oscar)”, standing for “man overboard”.

On the 12 May 1979 episode of Saturday Night Live, Taylor was the musical guest, and performed three songs from the album, “Up on the Roof”, “Millworker”, and “Johnnie Comes Back”.